March with Governor Dayton at the Pride Parade – June 29

Governor Mark Dayton and Tina Smith will be marching in the Pride Parade on June 29th, and we want you to be able to join them! Governor Dayton was able to sign a marriage equality bill into law last year, and signed a much-heralded anti-bullying bill earlier this year, and has been an all-around strong ally to Minnesota’s LGBT community. We hope you can stand and walk with him now that he faces a difficult re-election. If you’re planning on attending, please contact Jennie Maes at

Here are the details:

Pride March with Governor Dayton
Sunday, June 29
When: Meeting at 9:30 am, Parade starts at 11:00 am
Where: The parking lot at Hennepin Ave and 3rd St in downtown Minneapolis

Dick, Erin, and Michael win reelection!

Congratulations to Dick Cohen, Erin Murphy, and Michael Paymar on winning reelection to the Minnesota Senate and House and becoming the majority in both bodies! Erin’s candidate recruitment and our flying squad contributed to the wide DFL victory, winning the Minnesota House and Senate for the DFL. We also delivered the state for President Barak Obama and Senator Amy Klobuchar, and CD 4 for Betty McCollum. And both constitutional amendments have been defeated. In fact, it could be argued that turnout driven by the very close amendment vote drove the wider victories. Back home in Saint Paul we also won the school levy question. What a great election evening! Thanks to everyone for all the hard work this year. No excuses, now we have to deliver the best government Minnesota has ever seen.